COLLECTION ON THE SPOT: Claudie Pierlot FW15

Hello!

I’ve never talked about Claudie Pierlot over here, and I have to confess my interest for the brand has grown exponentially since I came back to Paris in order to pursue my studies.

For the ones who might not be familiar with the famous french brand, here are some quick notes: Claudie Pierlot was founded by the incredibly talented stylist giving her own name to the company in 1984.

As her husband explains in THE CUTEST VIDEO EVER, she first started designing her collection for herself as she would not feel comfortable wearing the trends that were “in” at her time. She wanted to design very feminine and elegant pieces, for “the women of paris”.

“La petite parisienne piquante, comme on les adore.” M. Pierlot
“The spicy parisian girl, as we love them” Mr. Pierlot

Those are classy and timeless pieces that I invite you to discover through my favorite picks from the current collection.

Overall I would say the latter is very minimal but there is an incredible work that creates a tomboy effect, yet all in glamour and sensuality. Love it!

P&F Claudie Pierlot burgundy and red outfit

Stunning piece. French “je ne sais quoi” on point.

ff

This top is perfection to me. Looks like a dressy polo.
I mean, what else?

Sans titre 1

Love the pairing of leather pants and that very dressed down t-shirt.
Super casual look with a slight edge.

Sans titre 4

But this one. Oh the love. This screams my name. Shoes, pants, top.
❤ ❤
Plus that red and burgundy combo never really crossed my mind and I think it looks great!
What do you think?

Overall is a collection you enjoy? Check out more here.

Let me know if you want me to write more of these posts!

Cheers,

p&f new

One thought on “COLLECTION ON THE SPOT: Claudie Pierlot FW15

Leave a Reply

