Funny Socks, Ladies and Gentlemen? A Yes For Me.

Hello dear Ladies and Sirs,

I wanted to write a quick post to share a trend that I really like as it shows some personality with a touch of fun.

I am referring to funny/patterned socks peaking out of one’s outfits. I think it works wonders wether it is worn by men or women (plus it is an excellent conversation starter 😉 ).

2748e0f83879d8e1692df3d8ea91c6d3

The only thing is that I like the designs and colors to be pretty subtle hence some difficulty to browse on the internet looking for the perfect pics to share here. Happy Socks have some very nice models – and I highly recommend checking out their website.

I decided to share some of the patterns that I like the most – let me know which one is your favorite and which other ones would you wear!

I think they look super cute with a smart outfit such a suit for men or casual smart – such as some nice pants and a blazer. Same for women. I also think one can rock them in a very casual day with rolled up jeans and a cute sweater. All very discreet to make your socks the focus of the whole look.

board

Plus guess what? You can wear matching socks with your loved ones. Cheesy? Don’t care. Love.

Cheers everybody!

matching

signature

7 thoughts on “Funny Socks, Ladies and Gentlemen? A Yes For Me.

  1. I L.O.V.E this trend! It gives your outfit so much more personality! And you are absolutely right: it is a conversation starter 😉 Because when you start a chat with “God, i love your socks”, people tend to be much more spontaneous and open towards you and you end up having really nice conversations. So basically, everyone should be wearing funny socks, because then the world we be in peace. Seriously.

Leave a Reply

