My long lasting flowers

Hi everyone,

As I am sure the most part of you is experiencing right now, weather is getting colder and sunlight is getting shyer. THIS CALLS for happiness, colors and life into our houses ladies and gentlemen.

I have been getting many plants and flowers that I wether buy, that I am given as gifts or even that I pick yp in my own garden.

If some of you are still struggling with poor lasting in flowers, let me give you a quick tip or two.

#1: CHANGE THEM: Change the water of your flowers regularly.

#2: TREAT THEM: Trim the stems of every single flower diagonally

#3: FEED THEM: If you are not against some chemicals here in there, try to get those little bags of “flowers food” – a type of powder that make them last longer. & hair spray the flowers!  If you are against the use of chemicals I am no expert but I know that you can add to your water a little bit of soda, vinegar, vodka, coins, sugar,

Oh those funky babies.

francesafloripa.tumblr*francesafloripa.tumblr.com

planete-deco.fr*planete-deco.fr <<– Highly recommend for the deco lover over there

remodelista*remodelista.com

Hoping you are having a nice week,

Cheers!

signature

4 thoughts on “My long lasting flowers

Leave a Reply

