#SMART –> Soia & Kyo

Hello everyone,

I hope you are all doing well and you liked my previous #SMART post where I praised Whistles marketing on their website.

Today I wanted to share Sia & Kyo creativity on their last fashion show during the World Master Card Fashion Week #WMCFW that took place in Canada from October 20th until Octber 25th.

I personaly did not know Sia & Kyo very well but they have some amazing outerwear collections that I highly suggest you to check out.

(PS: Personally not a fan of the music but the rest is flaw-less)

You may not know this about me but I am a big fan of theatre and I love to stage things, whether it is a play , a dance routine or just day dreaming. As I also love fashion very very much, I love for example the Victoria Secret’s fashion show because they do combine a little bit of staging, acting games and fashion. So everytime I watch a fashion show I always think about ways I could stage it, invent a whole story around a single collection make the models interract with eachother etc. I hope I will get the opportunity of doing such a thing one day!

Meanwhile, I praise creativity in fashion shows. That’s basically the message I want to share.

PLUS as you know already, I love my “greenes”. SO, when I saw this fashion show that incorporated grass onto the runway. It was enough to make me want to see the whole show and the collection was truly beautiful. In fact, I think you do not need to add a lot of details in your fashion show. With this single element (+ the openning with the dog) you were already picturing spring out of the city which was exactly the designer’s intention. Love it.

Once again, if I may, congratulations Soia & Kyo.

Cheers,

signature

4 thoughts on “#SMART –> Soia & Kyo

Leave a Reply

