Guest Blogger – Girl in the Yellow Dress

Today I am very happy to introduce you to Caroline from Girl in the Yellow Dress. I am pretty sure most of you already know her, if not , click here right away to discover her amazing blog (but come back to read about her!).

_____________

Hello !

How old are you (if appropriate)? Younger than my brother in law and older than my niece…..

What do you do (study, work)? In the past I’ve owned a Pilates studio, sold Insurance, worked in the automotive industry, worked in Real Estate Development, worked in retail. So you can say I kind of do a little bit of everything but deep down in my heart I’ll always be a dancer.

Where do you live? Vancouver, Canada (for now)

Include a picture of your favorite spot in your city.

2010-11-03 11.47.27

If you had to live somewhere else where would it be? My dream is to live in NYC with a pied-a-terre in Paris.

Do you have pets? Yes, a cairn terrier named Pixie who’s definitely the boss.

Tell us one dream you have! Front row seats to a major Fashion Week show in Paris.

Add something that you find very funny! I just saw this and it made me laugh hysterically….

2012-11-04 10.32.48

Okay now we know you a bit better! 😉

Why did you start blogging? I have a degree in screenwriting and I missed writing. I grew up with a strong foothold in the arts and I wanted to reconnect with my first love.

Why did you choose that topic you write about? I’ve travelled to many countries and have seen many beautiful things and I want to rediscover them as well as share them with the world.

For how long have you been blogging? Only about 5 months now.

Are you present in another form in the web (another website, youtube?) I have a twitter account (@YellowBirddream),  Pinterest , Instagram (caroline1t) but I’m thinking that I might start doing video’s shortly. I find them fascinating.

What are your next projects? Those are still being formed but I’m planning a move that might involve me going to Europe for a few years.

What do you like the most about preppy and funny? It’s among the first group of blogs I started to follow and I just love your vision and sense of humour.

Tell P&F something you never said in your blog…hehe  Well I wouldn’t be caught dead in it outside of my home and I may never admit it again but my favourite shoes are actually my knitted wool mukluk’s!

Include a picture here of something random but that tells a lot about you!

2012-05-05 14.30.59

_____

Once again it was a pleasure to get to know Caroline a little bit better, she is a sweetheart!

XOXO,

P&F

18 thoughts on “Guest Blogger – Girl in the Yellow Dress

  1. Pingback: Guest Blogger « The Girl in the Yellow Dress

  2. Aw, this was an exceptionally good post. Taking the time and actual effort to generate a good article…
    but what can I say… I procrastinate a whole lot and never seem to get nearly anything done.

  3. Hi there, I believe your site could possibly be
    having internet browser compatibility issues. When I take a look at your website in Safari,
    it looks fine however, when opening in Internet Explorer, it’s got some overlapping issues.
    I just wanted to provide you with a quick heads up!
    Apart from that, fantastic website!

Leave a Reply

