Yummy kind of Healthy Snacks

Hello!

Well.. I cannot lie to you. These are not going to be the most healthy snacks ever, but the main idea is that they are something else than chips/candies/cookies (well and they are not BAD for you) .

Before getting more hungry let me show these little treasures!

554435404095364058_9KC19kKm_c

This one is the most healthy snack that I am going to share today. I looove cucumbers! Actually for people who like cucumbers this is not an unusual snack so I should have no reason to be sharing this like crazy. But the fact is that when I saw this pic I realized that it had been a while since the last time I ate some! And OMG… with salt and pepper.. maybe a touch of squeezed lemon.. HUMM!
So if you want to go healthy, there you go!

new style

Now a bit less healthy but definitley the coolest to eat in front of your TV 😉 – ROASTED ALMONDS! HOW YUMMY IS THAT?
I absolutely love almonds, pecan, nuts, pistachios. I cannot say anything more because I am starting to get very very hungry.
I never tries almonds roasted with rosemary but I am sure they are delicious! Definitely need to make some (here).

377880224953904916_8RsCuxpp_c

Now moving to SWEET POTATOE! I am cra-zy about sweet potatoes. I think it is just so good and perfect for the fall/winter time. I usually eat them in a very simple way with with meat meals. But what if, I spiced them a bit following these steps?

180284791303238595_2g0vsKKH_c

Keeping the sweet potatoe theme, I also found this very cool way of eating them! Check it out here.

& Now I think I need to go cook dinner.

XOXO,

P&F

😉

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “Yummy kind of Healthy Snacks

  1. Pingback: What does 200 stand for? |

Leave a Reply

