Random Stuff

Hello everyone! As you may know, I’ve been super busy with all my college exams and finding some cool ideas of posts, have been a very tough task. However, I did not want to stop posting! So, here goes my most random post ever! YAY (-_-)

Let’s start with a nice DIY,

Image

You may not know this, but the major part of my clothes is very sobre and plain. I’m starting to buy more colorful stuff now and some cool crazy pattern, but until this point it was not what I would buy. As a consequence of that, most part of my closet is very basic and dark. And during the winter, I like to add some pop of color, because the days are already not very bright so, I think you should add some color to your outfits! 🙂

For all these reasons, I’ve been cra-zy looking for some big bold colorful necklaces! So when I saw this DIY, I absolutely fell in love! I think I will try this next week end and may post about it. You can follow all the steps in this website.

Image

You may know yesterday was Epiphany, and from what I know countries have all sorts of different traditions. I think it is really interesting to get to know the different ones, so feel free to share what’s yours! I was born and raised in France. There, the tradition is to eat the Galette des rois (name of the cake, see above). In this cake there is a hidden “bean” (I did not know how to translate the actual word but Google Translate told me that was the best one.. There is a link attached in case the word is not explicit enough – haha). The person who finds that bean is the King and gets to wear the little gold crown! Cool, huh? 😀

Image

Well, and this date marks the end of Christmas so I took all the Xmas decorations down! I found this adorable wreath on Pinterest and I thought it was really really cute. I guess the fact that it is squared don’t give that much of a holiday effect and it’s okay to have it in your house all year long. I think the white and grey give a very nice Winter effect which I think is really cute for the season! 🙂

Hope you liked these small random stuff and I’ll talk to you very soon.

XOXO,

P&F

7 thoughts on “Random Stuff

    • You’re the best Caroline!
      I finished all my exams for now! I can blog as much as I want, you wont yell at me! llalalalalalla!
      hahahaha
      You’re like my mommy here on wordpress ;p
      Take care! XO

Leave a Reply

